Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

WordPress.com has this weekly challenge for a pic that describes ‘home’ for you.  This is interesting because there has only been one type of view that I have ever felt truly connected to.  That is a view of Mountains.

Mountains near Andong, South Korea

Sure, I’m Canadian and was born and raised there, but regardless of the politically defined border, mountains have always caught my attention.

Alberta, Canada

I felt that this pic would have made an awesome post card for the province!

Volcano in Indonesia

You just can’t get more mountainous that being in a volcano!

For me, the mountains evoke a feeling of calm and wonder.  Maybe it’s because Ontario, Canada is pretty flat and that the land can look pretty characterless.  In either case, I am grateful that I am living in a country (South Korea) where I can look down any given street and see a mountain range at the end of it.

About DragonDon

Having a love of travel has lead me to move to South Korea in 2010. Moving to an Eastern culture from a Western culture is a wild experience and there is never a dull day!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

  1. How do you like living in S. Korea?

  2. Eyagee says:

    I love it here. I have learned so much about the world that I only wish I had done this sooner 🙂 I also would highly recommend that any parent send their kids to another country to learn. The experience is invaluable and goes way beyond educational accreditation accumulation. (Wow, say THAT 3 times fast).

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Home | Beyond Beauty Tips

Leave a Reply

